Writing Contest (WHOOP WHOOP)

Party_Hard

Hello beautiful people!

crowd of minions

Are you ready to write?

toby yasss

I said ARE YOU READY TO WRITE!?

fist-pump

If you feel a story bursting through your chest and you need to put it to the test. LET ME HEAR YOU SCREAM!

tumblr_inline_nfrexmXW351s8lqng

Oh c’mon now I said LET ME HEAR YOU SCREAM!

screaming

I CAN’T HEAR YOU!

lottie

No I honestly can’t hear you I’m just behind a computer screen…

sassy snape

Well the hype train has left the station but the writing contest has not! That’s right ladies, gentlemen, and others, I’m hosting a writing contest.

This is the contest for everyone and anyone. I’m talking the beginners, experts, amateurs, aliens, wizard monkeys, and dancing eggplants (you know who you are). Listen to me when I say that in this contest ANYONE CAN ENTER!

Here is your mission private, you are to write a short story with the inclusion of ONE of the seven items listed below:

– A Giant Spoon

– Vintage Record Player

– A Big Red Button

– A Gold Tooth

– Rubber Snake

– Feather Boa

– A Bowl of Pudding

(Bonus points if you somehow manage to get all the items in)

It must be a short story of approximately 1000 words, it can be any genre of your choice. You can have as many characters as you want, or even more than one of the items included but you must have AT LEAST ONE ITEM in the story for it to be qualified.

The prize for the winner is glory, fame, and a sense of accomplishment. You will also get a shiny badge for bragging rights, and a virtual dessert of your choice.

This contest is for fun and it’s good practice for you aspiring writers out there.

I will be your judge and as such I’ll read every comma and period you splash out on the page. I’ll dive into whatever story you’ve got, no matter how crazy or absurd, I’ve probably written worse so don’t worry about trying to be fancy schmancy. I want creativity and passion to be oozing from your fingertips, I want my eyeballs to be swimming in insanity, I want YOU to write your best story and give it your all!

The deadline for this contest is Sunday, April 5th. Post your story on your blog and put your link in the comments.

Now as I said… ARE YOU READY TO WRITE?!

holyshitflail-erins

~ Zambonnie ~

(I think I broke my own personal record for the most gifs in a single blog post… I am so sorry)